Road Trip

Gaahhh…I’m sick of my house. Who wants to go on a road trip?

Seriously though, wouldn’t that be cool? It’s been about two weeks since I got back from Ecuador, and I want to leave again!

The Places!

It’s been…uh, three years(?) since I was last in the USA, and I want to go on a massive road trip, starting from Washington and going in a zigzag formation until we somehow end up back in Washington. Let me draw it out for you:

roadtrip

You’ll notice that I skipped Kansas. That is because:

Nothing happens in Kansas.

Nobody lives in Kansas.

Nobody cares about Kansas.

There are cornfields in Kansas*.

Therefore, we will avoid Kansas. But I’m open to any other state, especially since I’ve never been to any of the eastern states excepting Florida. I hate Florida. Too many old people.

Experiences!

Along the way, we would be enjoying the finest of motels and other 2-3 star habitats, including couchsurfer homes. If you don’t know what couchsurfing is, I’d encourage you to look it up. It’s great fun. I’m also open to any plans or ideas that my fellow adventurers have, and I don’t necessarily care how legal they are!

Transportation!

Wouldn’t it be awesome if we rented a huge bus?

We’d be able to traverse the whole of the US within a brightly colored bus, banging out loud music and shooting fireworks out the back during the day, and during our night drives all would be quiet, with soft chillstep playing in the background as our blogger companions sleep, read, and laugh quietly in their quiet little groups in their quiet little seats in the quiet little bus.

…I’m becoming happily tired just thinking about it.

Ok, I need to sleep. I should not be helping my insomnia. I’m going to sleep now.

Have quiet little bus dreams.

 

 

*I have a completely irrational fear of cornfields.

4 thoughts on “Road Trip

Leave a Reply

